Upcoming Gigs for April/May

Now the mindfuck that is the RBMA application is over with, I can gear up for a good couple of months of gigs. I’ve been collecting a ton of sick music recently, some old bits but mostly new shits; I’m really looking forward to pushing them down your grateful earholes. If you’re about, come through and go “HELLO” at me:

Sat 7th Apr: THIRSTY EAR at The Harley, Sheffield

I’ve been to this night a few times, and it’s always been a cracking night out; shouts to the lads for booking me & Agent J for thissun…

Sat 14th Apr: IN THE LOOP at Soup Kitchen, Manchester

Dope night, I always enjoy playing it. Mecca:83 – producer of one of the stand out releases of last year – is headlining, playing his own stuff and providing beats for the cypher

Fri 20th Apr: RIOT JAZZ SOUNDWAVE LAUNCH PARTY at Antwerp Mansion, Manchester

Something to whet your whistle for the knee-tremblingly awesome Soundwave Festival (so many sick artists playing! Can not wait), The Bugalu Foundation will be tearing yer rugs up, as will meself, Jonny Dub, Rich Reason and of course the mighty Riot Jazz

Sat 21st Apr: SET IT OFF at Rausch and Töchter, Munich

Psyched for my first visit to Munich, I’ve not DJed in Germany for years. Looking forward to hearing KRTS play too. Jay Scarlett has a lot in store for this night, tons of great names coming through for it in the future; keep ’em peeled…

Fri 4th May: MADNICE MARAUDERS at Shipping Forecast, Liverpool

This one’s gonna be ill. I know this because Mr Thing is also gonna be playing, and he always smashes shit up…

Sun 6th May: SOUNDS FROM THE OTHER CITY at The Old Pint Pot, Salford

Mind On Fire and This City Is Ours join forces to bring this behemoth. There’s so much going on here, but mainly Lapalux and the stupidly talented Shigeto, who’s performance I caught last time he played Manchester. He’s too good to miss…

Fri 11th May: MIND ON FIRE, NEIGHBOURHOOD & FRIENDS at Nook, Manchester

Should be lovely vibes here, it always is. Hosted by the My First Moth family, check out their Peterson-backed releases

Fri 18th May: MIND ON FIRE/FUTURE EVERYTHING FESTIVAL at Islington Mill, Salford

This’ll be a belter. DJ Cheeba will be showing off his AV skills, g kut & I will be Voltronning as HOT VIMTO, plus Jonny Dub, Omas & the MOF residents…

That’s it for now; come down, it’d be lovely to see you…

About dannydrivethru

Turnablist, Beatmaker, Producer, Nerd... If you give me tracks here: http://soundcloud.com/drivethru/dropbox if I like them I'll put them here: http://www.mixcloud.com/dannydrivethru/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

